The Deeper Meaning Behind the Rainbow

A rainbow surrounds God’s throne in the heavenly throne room. (Rev. 4:2-3; Ezekiel 1:28) The rainbow stands above Christ’s head. (Rev. 10:1) Jehovah calls it “My bow”—not “a bow” or “the bow.” (Gen. 9:13) This gives it a past history before He set it in the sky. There is more…

read more

  • Upcoming New Moon and Calendar Dates:

    Watch for the New Moon at sunset on these upcoming dates:

    West Coast of U.S.

    Moonwatch, Monday, April 12, 2021: unlikely sighting. In the Los Angeles, California area, sunset will be at 7:22 pm. and moonset is about 8:08. At the time of sunset, the moon will be only 8 degrees above the horizon and 8 degrees to the south of the sun. Look carefully. Post your photos and your sighting comments here.

    Moonwatch, Tuesday, April 13, 2021 the moon will be high at 19° above the horizon in Los Angeles and will be visible throughout North America.

    What we saw:

    Calendar Dates for Northern California

    The Hosts of this website will travel to observe the barley during the week of April 18 – April 24, 2021. If the barley is nearing the stage of abib, we will keep the following calendar dates for the Biblical Feasts.

    New Year, Wednesday April 14.

    Take in the Lamb, April 23.

    Passover, Tuesday April 27.

    1st of Unleavened Bread (a Sabbath), Wednesday April 28.

    Wave Sheaf (firstfruits offering), Sunday May 2.

    7th of Unleavened Bread (a Sabbath), Tuesday May 4.

    Pentecost (a Sabbath), Sunday June 20.

     


    A note about barley, Spring 2019: The Biblical New Year for 2019 was on Monday May 6.

    On April 17, 2019 the barley was ripening, some was still in flower and some was still grass.

     

     

    But on Thursday May 23, 3 days before the wave sheaf, the heads were full and the field was almost ready for the harvest.

     

     

    The Bible tell us the month begins later than you think. Find out why.